Method Community

Customer List With Last Invoice Date, Amount

Last post 04-30-2014 11:22 PM by fran. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 04-21-2014 5:09 PM

Customer List With Last Invoice Date, Amount

Hi All,

I am new to Method and trying to use the report designer to create a customer list that shows the customers last invoice date and amount. I can create a customer list and display their invoice history , but I am trying to determine a way to just show the last invoice. I can't do this by date filters because that wouldn't guarantee that I am seeing the last transaction - some of our customers order every other week, others just once or twice a year.

We want to use this report to determine when to follow up with existing customers for reorders. So once I have a working report, we could then filter it to show all the customers whose last order was 3 months ago, etc.

Any help or wacky ideas are much appreciated.

• 04-24-2014 9:16 AM In reply to

Re: Customer List With Last Invoice Date, Amount

Hello MindyMcCasland and welcome to the Method Forums,