Method Community

Activities auto relating to an (unrelated) oppportunity

Last post 04-30-2014 8:52 AM by Anonymous. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 04-15-2014 11:41 PM

Activities auto relating to an (unrelated) oppportunity

I am new to Method and the migration of our company's data from our previous CRM has been trying and complicated and still is incomplete, so obviously it's interrupting our work flow. 

The latest issue is activities automatically and incorrectly relating themselves to opportunities that I have not even viewed or selected. I'm not sure exactly what's going on, because I'm still getting situated and learning how method works and how it will best work for us. We have not done any customization yet. I blew our free set up consultation on assistance wtih importing our previous opportunities & leads and the support rep was not able to help me import any tastks or notes previously associated with those opportunities so there are spreadsheets of raw data uselessly sitting on my harddrive. I feel left in the cold by Method and the solution offered is paid hourly consultation when I haven't even imported my data and begun to use the program properly yet. Definitely starting to feel up a creek without a paddle here. 

All that was a rant, excuse my delay in getting to the point at hand!